Skip to main content

Osteopathic Medicine: Databases

This guide is designed to assist all students in the first two years of the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine program at TUN. The Clinical Medicine guide (http://libguides.tun.touro.edu/clinicalmedicine) features resources for clinical clerkships.

Did You Know?

The Library Databases page also includes free web resources!

Free web resources have a Free icon next to them.

Searching for free web resources:

- Use the Select Program menu, search box, or A-Z list to search for databases by program, subject, or database title.

- Click the Free Databases radio button after your search to display only free web resources.

Welcome to the Databases Page

Use our databases to search for articles and other materials.

Go to the Library Databases page for the entire list of electronic databases.


Looking for full text? 

If you do not see a PDF icon, click or to automatically search our holdings for a full text match. 

You will either be redirected to a TUN database that contains the full text, or you will see a "Sorry, this item is not available online" message.  If you get the "sorry" message, place an Interlibrary Loan Request.

Selected Osteopathic Medicine Databases

Resources with  are only available to TUN students, faculty, and staff. 

Use your remote access username and password to access these resources off-campus.

Go to our Library Databases page for the entire list of TUN databases.

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Jason Fetty's picture
Jason Fetty
Contact:
Jay Sexter Library
874 American Pacific Drive
Henderson, NV 89014
702-777-1741