Osteopathic Medicine: Evidence-Based Medicine Databases
This guide is designed to assist all students in the first two years of the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine program at TUN. The Clinical Medicine guide (http://libguides.tun.touro.edu/clinicalmedicine) features resources for clinical clerkships.
Resources with are only available to TUN students, faculty, and staff. Use your remote access username and password to access these resources off-campus. Go to our Library Databasespage for the entire list of TUN databases.
ClinicalKey's EBM component First Consult is built into ClinicalKey and contains information on medical evaluation, diagnosis, clinical management, prognosis, and prevention. To access First Consult content, run a search in ClinicalKey and use the Source Type filter at the top of the page to select First Consult.
The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date database covering the most important international biomedical literature. Over 8,500 journals from over 90 countries are currently indexed, including all MEDLINE titles and over 2,800 currently indexed journals unique to Embase. Users can search using MeSH indexing or Embase's Emtree indexing.
A diagnosis checklist tool to help clinicians broaden their differential diagnosis to better recognize diseases at the point-of-care. Includes clinical and evidence-based information from BMJ Best Practice.
Lexicomp Online is a comprehensive drug information database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more.
A database of evidence-based information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. This resource is the result of a merger between the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database and Natural Standard.
Contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability. These ratings will help you to judge the quality and usefulness of trials for informing clinical interventions.
Search bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice.
A point-of-service clinical medicine database providing current information on over 10,000 topics in over 20 specialties. If you are having difficulty logging in and you are a current TUN student, faculty, or staff member please contact UpToDate directly at firstname.lastname@example.org