This guide is designed to assist all students in the first two years of the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine program at TUN. The Clinical Medicine guide (http://libguides.tun.touro.edu/clinicalmedicine) features resources for clinical clerkships.
A digital collection of ebooks offered by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in collaboration with ten learned societies, nearly 80 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
This database delivers Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including First Consult, top journals, best-selling books, and thousands of videos, millions of images, and much more across 12 distinct content types. Click on Books under the main search box to browse all ebook titles in the database.
Search the full text of more than 70 ebooks and 30 ejournals on medicine, nursing and physical therapy. Includes ebooks from the American Nurses Association (ANA) and Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Check the box labeled "Search TUN Full Text Books@Ovid" to browse available ebook titles.
A database that allows you to search the full text of five medical and physical therapy ebooks. STAT!Ref also includes MedCalc 3000, a set of medical reference tools and calculators, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and a collection of test-preparation podcasts for the NCLEX-RN exam. Use the "Titles" menu on the left side of the database interface to browse available ebooks.