This guide is designed to assist all students in the Physician Assistant program at Touro University Nevada. The Clinical Medicine guide (http://libguides.tun.touro.edu/clinicalmedicine) features resources for clinical clerkships.
A five-volume collection of gross anatomy videos. Each volume offers in-depth coverage of the bones, joints, muscles, tendons, and more. The videos are narrated by world-renowned anatomist Dr. Robert Acland.
A suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Intuitive controls allow the user to zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to explore anatomical structures in depth. Also included are MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies, animations, and quizzes. Formerly called Primal Pictures.
Clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules. It is based on the well-known book Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
This database includes over 410 titles, with more than 360 available in full text, on biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology and histology, environmental studies, microbiology, microscopy, zoology, and more.
CINAHL is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Plus with Full Text indexes over 4,900 journals with full text for more than 770, some dating back to 1937. This resource indexes books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, evidence-based care sheets, and more.
Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including First Consult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, and thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more across 12 distinct content types. This database replaces MD Consult & First Consult.
The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.
An advanced exam preparation system for medical schools, with resources for physician assistant and allied health programs. Offers simulations of actual board exams using a bank of 19,000 medical questions. Allows students to use pre-designed tests, or those created by their professors.
Includes articles in over 850 periodicals and more than 4,500 dissertations and theses on all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations, law, and more.
Search for articles in 26 peer-reviewed journals dating back to 1982 on nursing, autism, psychiatry, psychology, aging and gerontology, public health, administration, pediatrics, family, mental disorders, learning disabilities, research methods and evaluation, etc.
Indexes over 800 mostly peer-reviewed periodicals (with full text for over 500) related to medical disciplines, particularly nursing, and allied health. Coverage for many periodicals goes back to 1975.
Search for full text articles in journals published by the American Medical Association (AMA), including JAMA going back to 1998, and the JAMA specialty journals (formerly the Archives journals) going back to volume 1.
Lexicomp Online is a comprehensive drug information database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more.
Search for citations and abstracts in over 4,600 biomedical journals indexed in Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR. Has many links to full text in other TUN databases.
Search for information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests of educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, and psychology. Data is from the printed Yearbooks 1 to 18 and includes author, publication, scoring information, test materials, time needed, pricing, and more.
A database of evidence-based information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. This resource is the result of a merger between the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database and Natural Standard.
With sections on gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross-sectional anatomy, this website is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students.
Search for articles in over 1,080 journals, more than 690 in full text, as well as more than 4,000 full text dissertations, on clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business & economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Has charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, other graphical elements.
Provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. It includes over 3 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, books and chapters, gray literature (dissertations, technical and annual reports, consumer brochures, and more), and electronic publications.
Search for articles in over 1,600 journals (over 1,270 in full text), with content dating back to 1986, on physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more. Has charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements.
Search over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books published by Elsevier. Includes full text of more than 900 basic science and clinical science journals with content dating back to 1995.
Scopus is a citation database which allows you to identify the most influential articles on a topic and to find newer articles that cite older articles. The database includes citations from 1996 to present, as well as citations to scientific web pages, patent records, and conference proceedings.
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports and sports medicine journals. Use this database to search over 650,000 citations and abstracts of articles, books, and conference proceedings on sports, sports medicine, and fitness. Full text is available for more than 660 journals, with coverage dating back to the 1970s.
A database that allows you to search the full text of five medical and physical therapy ebooks. STAT!Ref also includes MedCalc 3000, a set of medical reference tools and calculators, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and a collection of test-preparation podcasts for the NCLEX-RN exam.
Includes 42 e-books covering orthopedic surgery, otolaryngology, audiology, neurology, internal medicine, ophthalmology, and more. The e-books are enhanced with full-color illustrations, clinical photographs, and high-resolution radiographs.
A premier point-of-service clinical medicine database providing current information on over 10,000 topics in over 20 specialties. Includes drug interaction information from Lexi-Interact, a Lexi-Comp product.