CINAHL is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Plus with Full Text indexes over 4,900 journals with full text for more than 770, some dating back to 1937. This resource indexes books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, evidence-based care sheets, and more.
The ICE Learning Center is a collection of video resources of interest to faculty and students in physical and occupational therapy programs. All videos are filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings, including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Patients with diagnoses involving the musculoskeletal system, nervous system, mental & behavioral disorders, respiratory system, as well as pediatric patients, are included.
Search 40,000 citations of books, proceedings, theses and dissertations, unpublished papers, and journal articles on occupational therapy, rehabilitation, education, psychiatry, psychology, health care delivery, and administration in the Wilma L. West Library of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA).
Contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability. These ratings will help you to judge the quality and usefulness of trials for informing clinical interventions.
Provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. It includes over 3 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, books and chapters, gray literature (dissertations, technical and annual reports, consumer brochures, and more), and electronic publications.
Scopus is a citation database which allows you to identify the most influential articles on a topic and to find newer articles that cite older articles. The database includes citations from 1996 to present, as well as citations to scientific web pages, patent records, and conference proceedings.