Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Education Resources

Jay Sexter Library Open Access Resources

Databases

Databases

Cochrane Collaboration: Cochrane Reviews‚Äč

Free access to abstracts and, where available, plain language summaries of healthcare intervention systematic reviews.

BioMed Central Open Access

A series of 68 journals covering all major subject areas within biology and medicine.

ERIC

An online library of education research and information, with full-text and peer-reviewed materials available. 

Google Scholar

Freely accessible web search engine of scholarly literature.

OTSeeker

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability.

Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)

Search bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. 

PubMed 

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. 

PubMed Central

TRIP Database 

Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP) is a leading resource for evidence-based practice.