Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for Journals
Reading academic journals in your field can be an excellent way to keep up with the trends in your discipline. Journals can also be used to get ideas for future research projects, view job postings, or learn about conferences. The Jay Sexter Library's Journals page is a complete listing of our print and electronic journal holdings.
BrowZine is another way to find journal titles. Below is the Search e-journals search box. You can search from here or wherever you see this box in the library website. You can also explore journals by going to the library's Browzine page or pressing the Explore journals link below.
The library subscribes to various Databases that meet the work of TUN students and community. From general academic subjects to specialized medical fields, you will find tools, research publications, and more from the library's list of databases.
The Library Databases page is organized alphabetically. You can also
- search by keywords in the search box,
- search by TUN program, under All Subjects,
- search by type of database,
- search by vendor name,
- or browse through popular databases.
AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
ClinicalKey Mobile App
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine from Elsevier, a world-leading provider of scientific, technical and medical information products and services. When every second counts, ClinicalKey knows what clinicians need: fast answers built on trusted evidence.
CDC Mobile Apps
CDC has a number of mobile apps available on a variety of platforms, iOS and Android. Download CDC’s free mobile apps to your device today.
Cochrane Library App
The Cochrane Library App presents the latest up-to-date evidence from the Cochrane Library in a convenient, easy to navigate format which provides you with relevant, accessible research, when you need it, from the world’s leading experts in evidence-informed health care.
STAT!Ref® Mobile allows users to search TUN's subscriptions anytime, anywhere. Cross-search more then 600 fully-interactive resources, use evidence-based STAT!Ref clinical decision tools at the point-of-care, access multimedia content, including videos and images that are completely optimized for quick accessibility
Access journals with the BrowZine app from your smartphone or tablet,
Anatomy Study Tools
A suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Intuitive controls allow the user to zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to explore anatomical structures in depth. Also included are MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies, animations, and quizzes. Formerly called Primal Pictures.
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
A five-volume collection of gross anatomy videos. Each volume offers in-depth coverage of the bones, joints, muscles, tendons, and more. The videos are narrated by world-renowned anatomist Dr. Robert Acland.
Gross Anatomy Dissection Videos
Videos of gross anatomy dissections created by the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health.
With sections on gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross-sectional anatomy, this website is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students.
Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy
This resource contains over 5,000 images from the renowned series of Atlases of Anatomy from Thieme. The interactive platform provides access to images for download, manipulation, or live presentation.