TUN Jay Sexter Library Research Guides: Physical Therapy Research Guide: Databases

Looking for Full-Text?

The databases will not have always have the full-text of articles, but the Library offers Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This is a service where you can submit an ILL request, and the Library will generally get the article for you in 2-3 business days.

If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding ILL, email tun.library@touro.edu or call us at 702-777-1740.

Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request

Physical Therapy Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Create a FREE Access Profile and enjoy the following, including:
- Personalized dashboard
- The ability to create collections for various subjects
- Complete case quizzes
- Review questions and answers
- Access the mobile app
Includes access to:
- Case files
- Differential diagnosis tool - Diagnosaurus
- Drug database
- Patient education
- Quick reference
- Infographics
- Textbooks
- Review questions & flashcards
- Podcasts
- Images and videos
And more!
For more detailed information, including how to access the mobile app, please visit this page: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/touro.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Faccess.mhmedical.com%2Fumbrella-main.aspx

ClinicalKey Books
Browse a large collection of reference books.

Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
ICE Learning Center This link opens in a new window
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVe) Clinical Skills This link opens in a new window

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Create a My Research account to save documents, searches, search alerts, RSS feeds, and more.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window

Dissertations & Theses @ Touro This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window