Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Did you know?
The Library offers over one hundred databases and online resources covering research topics, clinical tools, reference sources, news sources, and more. Coverage includes medical topics, education, and many other subject areas.
The Library Databases page allows you to search by type of database:
- Subject Area: Select database related to your discipline, such as nursing or education
- Database Type: Narrow your databases choices by focus, including anatomy resources or databases that include ebooks
- Vendor/Providers: You can limit databases to particular database companies, such as EBSCO or ProQuest
Looking for Full-Text?
The databases will not always offer you the full-text of articles, but the Library offers Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This is a service where you can submit an online Interlibrary Loan Request, and Library staff will get the article for you.
If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding ILL, email firstname.lastname@example.org or call us at 702-777-1740.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Access to evidence-based information to help clinicians make the best decisions possible for those in their care. From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, it provides resources to stay abreast of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge, quickly confirm diagnosis and treatment information, and advance critical thinking skills and research.
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
A robust collection of the most current emergency medicine texts and pediatric references, including the world’s leading emergency medicine text, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine - with textbook and topic updates.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Contains numerous medical texts (including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment), practice cases, images, videos, practice board review questions, and much more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Use the PubMed interface to search for biomedical citations. Download Nomad at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ and link to the full text of journal articles subscribed to by the Jay Sexter Library at TUN.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date database covering the most important international biomedical literature. Over 8,500 journals from over 90 countries are currently indexed, including all MEDLINE titles and over 2,800 currently indexed journals unique to Embase. Users can search using MeSH indexing or Embase's Emtree indexing.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.
Osteopathic Medicine Collection – LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-book titles on osteopathic medicine, including: Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine, as well as clinical skills videos and self-assessment questions.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A citation database that includes peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference proceedings covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has tools for tracking, analyzing, and visualizing results.