Osteopathic Medicine

Contains numerous medical texts (including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment), practice cases, images, videos, practice board review questions, and much more.

Clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules. It is based on the well-known book Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes experimental methods in video format. Access to educational videos in the Clinical Skills Series.

A collection of e-book titles on osteopathic medicine, including: Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine, as well as clinical skills videos and self-assessment questions.

CINAHL is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Plus with Full Text indexes over 4,900 journals with full text for more than 770, some dating back to 1937. This resource indexes books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, evidence-based care sheets, and more.

Access to evidence-based information to help clinicians make the best decisions possible for those in their care. From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, it provides resources to stay abreast of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge, quickly confirm diagnosis and treatment information, and advance critical thinking skills and research.

The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.

Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date database covering the most important international biomedical literature. Over 8,500 journals from over 90 countries are currently indexed, including all MEDLINE titles and over 2,800 currently indexed journals unique to Embase. Users can search using MeSH indexing or Embase's Emtree indexing.

Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing. Covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.

Provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. It includes over 3 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, books and chapters, gray literature (dissertations, technical and annual reports, consumer brochures, and more), and electronic publications.

Use the PubMed interface to search for biomedical citations. Download Nomad at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ and link to the full text of journal articles subscribed to by the Jay Sexter Library at TUN.

A citation database that includes peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference proceedings covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has tools for tracking, analyzing, and visualizing results.

Access to evidence-based information to help clinicians make the best decisions possible for those in their care. From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, it provides resources to stay abreast of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge, quickly confirm diagnosis and treatment information, and advance critical thinking skills and research.

The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.

A comprehensive drug information database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, drug interaction, AHFS content, patient education materials, calculators, and more.

An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies. Includes interactive tools for safety, effectiveness and interactions; over 1,400 natural medicine monographs; and easy-to-use, industry-leading NMBER® evidence-based rating system for 185,000+ commercial brand products.

An evidence-based clinical decision support resource at the point of care, providing current information on over 10,000 topics in over 20 specialties.

A diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.