Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Contains numerous medical texts (including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment), practice cases, images, videos, practice board review questions, and much more.
Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Features the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Access to evidence-based information to help clinicians make the best decisions possible for those in their care. From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, it provides resources to stay abreast of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge, quickly confirm diagnosis and treatment information, and advance critical thinking skills and research.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date database covering the most important international biomedical literature. Over 8,500 journals from over 90 countries are currently indexed, including all MEDLINE titles and over 2,800 currently indexed journals unique to Embase. Users can search using MeSH indexing or Embase's Emtree indexing.
NEJM Clinical Cases This link opens in a new window
Browse clinical cases by specialty or article type.
Osteopathic Medicine Collection – LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-book titles on osteopathic medicine, including: Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine, as well as clinical skills videos and self-assessment questions.
PA Core Education – LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
A core collection of 60 texts covering key areas of interest to DO, PA, and other health sciences students, including anatomical sciences, biochemistry, and pathology. Also includes links to video & audio, self-assessment, cases, clinical skills, and much more.
PA Rotations/Specialties – LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 65 e-books that cover family medicine, general reference/exam prep, internal medicine, OB/GYN, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Use the PubMed interface to search for biomedical citations. Download Nomad at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ and link to the full text of journal articles subscribed to by the Jay Sexter Library at TUN.