Skip to Main Content

Nursing Research Guide

Resources for Answering Clinical Questions by Time Needed

These resources will help you:

Answer questions in a concise, easily accessible format
Access filtered, evidence-based information, often with links to the full text
Locate clinical information at the point-of-care / bedside
Access to rules and calculators
Find authoritative drug information

ClinicalKey Clinical Overviews
Comprehensive clinical topic summaries

Lexidrug Online This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro (formerly called Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
VisualDx This link opens in a new window

These resources:

Provide background information
Go beyond the basics and scan collected information for relevant content

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Create a FREE Access Profile and enjoy the following, including:
- Personalized dashboard
- The ability to create collections for various subjects
- Complete case quizzes
- Review questions and answers
- Access the mobile app
Includes access to:
- Case files
- Differential diagnosis tool - Diagnosaurus
- Drug database
- Patient education
- Quick reference
- Infographics
- Textbooks
- Review questions & flashcards
- Podcasts
- Images and videos
And more!
For more detailed information, including how to access the mobile app, please visit this page: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/touro.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Faccess.mhmedical.com%2Fumbrella-main.aspx
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

These resources:

Are indexed databases of journal article citations and abstracts
Include search tools, filters, and limits that help you find answers to your clinical questions more quickly
Links to full text when available

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window

Resources by Type of Information Need

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro (formerly called Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
Thieme MedOne Teaching Assistant Anatomy This link opens in a new window

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref (TDS Health) This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window

AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
NEJM Clinical Cases This link opens in a new window

ClinicalKey Clinical Overviews
Comprehensive clinical topic summaries
Diagnosaurus (AccessMedicine)
Search or browse by symptom, disease, or organ system.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
VisualDx This link opens in a new window

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug Online This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
VisualDx This link opens in a new window

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
JBI EBP Database This link opens in a new window

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Create a FREE Access Profile and enjoy the following, including:
- Personalized dashboard
- The ability to create collections for various subjects
- Complete case quizzes
- Review questions and answers
- Access the mobile app
Includes access to:
- Case files
- Differential diagnosis tool - Diagnosaurus
- Drug database
- Patient education
- Quick reference
- Infographics
- Textbooks
- Review questions & flashcards
- Podcasts
- Images and videos
And more!
For more detailed information, including how to access the mobile app, please visit this page: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/touro.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Faccess.mhmedical.com%2Fumbrella-main.aspx
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro (formerly called Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
VisualDx This link opens in a new window

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2025 2:33 PM
URL: https://libguides.tun.touro.edu/nursing
Print Page

Subjects: College of Health and Human Services, Nursing

Tags: bsn, chhs, dnp, msn, nurse, nursing