Covidence

Steps

After importing your records and configuring the settings, it's time to begin title/abstract screening.

1. In the section titled "Title and abstract screening," click the blue button that says "Continue."
   
2. Read the record's abstract (see Covidence documentation if the abstract isn't included), compare to your inclusion and exclusion criteria, and then decide if the article should be moved to full-text screening (yes, no, or maybe).
   

Video Demonstration

Covidence Support Articles

Steps

After completing title/abstract screening, and before beginning full-text screening, it's necessary to upload PDFs of the full-text. When a study moves from title/abstract screening to full-text screening, Covidence uses the DOI associated with the record to try to retrieve the full text.

You can use the bulk upload or drag-and-drop feature to add full text.

Video Demonstration

The following videos show how to manually add full text and how to export a list of studies missing the full text.

Covidence Support Articles

Steps

After uploading the full text, it is time for full-text screening.

1. In the section titled "Full text review," click the blue button that says "Continue."
   
2. Open the PDF, read the article, compare it to your inclusion and exclusion criteria, and then decide if the article should be included or excluded. If you choose to exclude, you will then have to specify from a pre-determined reason, which will be recorded in the PRISMA diagram.
   

Video Demonstration

Covidence Support Articles