Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to the research and clinical databases, the Library also offers multimedia resources which include interactive anatomy, videos, and pictures and more.
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
A five-volume collection of gross anatomy videos. Each volume offers in-depth coverage of the bones, joints, muscles, tendons, and more. The videos are narrated by world-renowned anatomist Dr. Robert Acland.
A suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Intuitive controls allow the user to zoom, rotate, and peel away layers to explore anatomical structures in depth. Also included are MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies, animations, and quizzes. Formerly called Primal Pictures.
With sections on gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross-sectional anatomy, this website is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students.
Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy
This resource contains over 5,000 images from the renowned series of Atlases of Anatomy from Thieme. The interactive platform provides access to images for download, manipulation, or live presentation.
Videos & Images
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules. It is based on the well-known book Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
Search for images and videos in ClinicalKey by selecting Multimedia from the drop down menu on the main search page. Enter keywords into the search box and hit Search.
ICE Learning Center
The ICE Learning Center is a collection of video resources of interest to faculty and students in physical and occupational therapy programs. All videos are filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings, including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Patients with diagnoses involving the musculoskeletal system, nervous system, mental & behavioral disorders, respiratory system, as well as pediatric patients, are included.
Video & Audio - LWW Health Library
Audio and video files from the LWW Health Library Osteopathic Medicine collection. Includes videos of OMM/OMT techniques.