Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Go to our Library Databases page for the entire list of TUN databases.
A McGraw-Hill database with numerous medical texts, practice cases, images, videos, practice board review questions, and much more.
Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including clinical resources, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, and thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more across 12 distinct content types.
The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.
Isabel Clinical Decision Support Tool
A diagnosis checklist tool to help clinicians broaden their differential diagnosis to better recognize diseases at the point-of-care. Includes clinical and evidence-based information from BMJ Best Practice.
JAMA Network Journals
Search for full text articles in journals published by the American Medical Association (AMA), including JAMA going back to 1998, and the JAMA specialty journals (formerly the Archives journals) going back to volume 1.
Lexicomp Online is a comprehensive drug information database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more.
Osteopathic Medicine Collection – LWW Health Library
A collection of e-book titles on osteopathic medicine, including: Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine, as well as clinical skills videos and self-assessment questions.
Includes a number of American Psychiatric Publishing ebooks and journals, including the American Journal of Psychiatry and the current edition of the DSM.
Provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. It includes over 3 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, books and chapters, gray literature (dissertations, technical and annual reports, consumer brochures, and more), and electronic publications.
Use the PubMed interface to search for biomedical citations. Download Nomad at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ and link to the full text of journal articles subscribed to by the Jay Sexter Library at TUN.
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
Search over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books published by Elsevier. Includes full text of more than 900 basic science and clinical science journals with content dating back to 1995.
Scopus is a citation database which allows you to identify the most influential articles on a topic and to find newer articles that cite older articles. The database includes citations from 1996 to present, as well as citations to scientific web pages, patent records, and conference proceedings.
Research and Instruction Librarian