TUN Jay Sexter Library Research Guides: Clinical Medicine: Databases

Clinical Databases

Go to our Library Databases page for the entire list of TUN databases.

AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
A robust collection of the most current emergency medicine texts and pediatric references, including the world’s leading emergency medicine text, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine - with textbook and topic updates.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Contains numerous medical texts (including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment), practice cases, images, videos, practice board review questions, and much more.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Access to evidence-based information to help clinicians make the best decisions possible for those in their care. From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, it provides resources to stay abreast of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge, quickly confirm diagnosis and treatment information, and advance critical thinking skills and research.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in the Cochrane Collaboration. It contains over 5,000 Cochrane systematic reviews and over 650,000 other data records, covering clinical trials, methods, technology, and economic evaluations.
JAMA Network Journals This link opens in a new window
Search for full text articles in journals published by the American Medical Association (AMA), including JAMA going back to 1998, and the JAMA specialty journals (formerly the Archives journals) going back to volume 1.
Lexidrug Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug information database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, drug interaction, AHFS content, patient education materials, calculators, and more.
Osteopathic Medicine Collection – LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-book titles on osteopathic medicine, including: Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine, as well as clinical skills videos and self-assessment questions.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
*INCLUDES DSM-5 TITLES*
PsychiatryOnline includes a number of American Psychiatric Publishing (APA) ebooks and journals, including the American Journal of Psychiatry and the most current edition of the DSM. Also includes access to podcasts, Psychiatric News, the ability to search by topics, and education, including CME opportunities.

AVAILABLE DSM TITLES:
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)
DSM-5-TR® Clinical Cases
DSM-5-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
DSM-5® Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview
Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5®

AVAILABLE JOURNALS:
American Journal of Psychiatry
Focus
The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences
Psychiatric Services
Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice
American Journal of Psychotherapy

IMPORTANT LOGIN INFORMATION: To access PsychiatryOnline, sign in via OpenAthens as usual. On the PsychiatryOnline login page click "Sign in via OpenAthens" located under the login button. Then begin typing "Touro University Nevada" under "Select your Institution". When you see "Touro University--Nevada" pop up, select it. You will then be taken to the PsychiatryOnline website with complete access.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. It includes over 3 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, books and chapters, gray literature (dissertations, technical and annual reports, consumer brochures, and more), and electronic publications.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Use the PubMed interface to search for biomedical citations. Download Nomad browser extension at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ and link to the full text of journal articles subscribed to by the Jay Sexter Library at TUN.
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new window
Search over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books published by Elsevier. Includes full text of more than 900 basic science and clinical science journals with content dating back to 1995.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A citation database that includes peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference proceedings covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has tools for tracking, analyzing, and visualizing results.
VisualDx This link opens in a new window
A diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.